Pettiness

Today’s complaint is in regards to other drivers on the road. I can’t be the only person who feels this way, so you can probably relate.

I understand sometimes you’re running late (this happens to me occasionally as well), or maybe you are just really impatient, but I seriously can’t STAND when a driver is within a foot of your back bumper for absolutely no reason because it’s not like you can make traffic go any faster.

Then that person takes whatever small spot they can to get in the lane next to you like they are going to get ahead so much faster.

Then- because I am petty and am just so irritated that they think their commute is so much more important than everyone else’s- I speed up so they are unable to get in front of me. I don’t really care whether or not it’s childish. That person could have caused a wreck driving like that, and now they want to squeeze right in front of me, with only enough room for a car to fit…? I don’t think so buddy!

Then as I pass them and they are left in the dust, I smile maliciously to let them know I’ve just ruined their whole plan!

That concludes The Daily Complaint.

Leave a Reply

