How to: Stop the annoying girl from asking what she should write about in her blog on Facebook

It’s true… I’m that annoying girl the title so eloquently refers to. I started this blog about a month ago, and (as most people who enjoy writing can relate) sometimes I need a little push in the right direction. More like a shove really. One minute the words will flow from my brain, right out through my fingertips. Like a river that never stops. Other times however, it’s as if there is not a single thought left in my noggin. I can’t think of one topic to word vomit about.

vomit

Therefore, I seek out the help of friends and family to give me inspiration. Most of the time when I ask for topics, I usually get those few goofy friends who give me outlandish topics that are leaning more towards the humor side of things rather than deep and meaningful.

That’s perfectly fine. I have a good sense of humor and don’t mind writing about these topics. Sometimes while I’m mid-blog, I will randomly think of another topic to write about. So it’s a win-win.

It may seem annoying that I ask for a topic in which you would like me to write about, but if I go about acquiring topics this way I will probably get more people to read what I have to say. I might provide someone comic relief to their day. I might provide someone with a little satisfaction to know they are not alone in the way they feel about something. I might provide someone with some inspiration to go for something they’ve been putting off. I might even provide a read that is less than entertaining, but provides someone something to read while they are wasting time online anyway. My advice would be to just give her a topic.

I enjoy writing. And if my words improve someone’s day, I think that’s pretty great. I’d love to go on about this longer, but I have more topics to address and people to annoy (Curtis). I’ll leave you with this last bit…

Leave a Reply

