Proper manscaping and cultural impact of significant beard growth

I’ve decided to start a category in my blog to give advice. I asked friends on Facebook what they would like to get some advice on. This was the very first topic that was introduced to me. So, I guess I’ll just take it away…

I’ll start with manscaping. I truly believe that this is a personal preference. Also, if you are a man, it is up to you whether or not you want to comply with what your partner prefers.

manscape

If you want to be as hairy as nature intended, then more power to you. If you’d prefer to keep yourself nicely trimmed, that’s perfectly fine as well. If you want to be as bald as the day you were born, that too is okay.

baby

My personal point of view matters little on the subject, because there is only one man’s “scape” I’m subject to. I prefer to not feel as though I’m looking at a child, but at the same time, I’d rather not feel like I’m trying to survive for seven days in a jungle that tends to be sweaty and more than likely smelly.

jungle

Other than that, it really doesn’t matter to me. Other women prefer different specifics, and men also prefer to be kept a certain way. I just assume not try to advise any man on his body, as I wouldn’t appreciate a critique on mine from anyone not invited.

keep-out

Moving on to the topic of the cultural impact of significant beard growth. There was a time when beards were just that… Beards. It seems to have become quite a trend with millennials, and even so with those in older generations. The younger generation is probably ready to join the “beard club” once they hit those grand puberty years. For women, it seems like beards have become the “manly” look. As if a man with a clean shaven face is less manly. It’s crazy how sex drives people to do things they wouldn’t normally do. Men are doing crazy things with their facial hair, all to be different than the other men. Almost like they are a bird putting on a mating performance to allure the females. To entice the women to flock towards them.

Now, I will say that those beards are really something. Impressive is truly an understatement. However, I think it’s a bit over-the-top. Let’s be realistic… Let’s say you go with the glitter beard look. As fancy as that might make you look (women love glitter, so good choice), we won’t want you on or near our furniture. We won’t want you near our faces even. That shit gets everywhere…  If you decide to go with one of the designs on the left, that would be a little less messy, but still a bit dramatic. If my man’s beard was that on point, I’d be keeping a tight leash on him. I know how those panties drop when women see such an artistic beard. It’s true, we ladies love the beards.

eyes

I don’t think, however, that you men need to go to such lengths to impress us with your facial hair. It’s definitely entertaining, and I love seeing the newest beard fashion, but it seems as though you may be overcompensating for something…?

shocked young woman looking through a magnifying glass

Regardless, you shouldn’t have to try to impress us with facial hair. That’s the point I’m trying to make. If a woman won’t like you with a baby-face, then seriously, you don’t want her. I hope this encouraged some of you men to either shave off all of your facial hair in hopes to see who still likes you, or try some creative-ass beard/facial hair art!

beard

Leave a Reply

