Take Me

Written on 12/23/06

I’m all alone in this cold, pathetic world.

These tears stay glued to my face.

I’m creating the bath for my tormentors to soak.

They rejoice on behalf of my misery.

Kick me while I’m down.

For indeed, that shall make you a better man.

Torture me with the wrath of flames scorching deep within my core.

Degrade me by baring my body for all to see.

Indeed, you will have the power to control me.

Though you shall never rise above.

You will never have my spirit, my strength, my soul.

Leave a Reply

