Strawberry Filling

Written on 9/27/07

These wounds with strawberry filling,

are the result of everything gone wrong.

My heart is a beating emptiness,

for I just don’t belong.

My soul is a wandering nothing,

for who ever cared for me?

I’m shedding these tears like leaves in the Fall,

yet no one wants to see.

See my feelings calling out.

Seeing into my eyes.

I’m reaching for help but nobody pulls.

I think I’m paralyzed.

I’m stuck in this world all alone.

I’m contributing to my killing.

I’ll keep on gashing to make sure I’m alive,

and count the wounds with strawberry filling.

 

Leave a Reply

