Killer

Written on 9/27/07

Reality sinks deep, while my courage grows thin.

I’m hiding in the attic, I feel I can win.

The steps grow louder, as he creeps up the stairs.

I have no strength. On my body are heightened hairs.

I see the fun, inching through the door.

If he gets me, I’ll be no more.

But I have to try, I have to fight.

I’ll have to bet my life, for one more night.

All in an instant, I fly at the man.

There was a knife in my hand, now he can’t stand.

I’ve beaten the killer, I’ve realized my own power.

He looks up at me, then dies in an hour.

He bled to death, up in that room.

I’ve put a rose in there, it still has yet to bloom.

 

Leave a Reply

