Dark Angel

Written on 10/8/07

Dark angel of the night, you fly ever so gracefully.

Your wings thick and black to guide you.

You sing a lullaby to help me fall asleep.

On the rooftop, I can see you mauling at the enemy.

Retrieving all of his strength.

You’re growing stronger every second, but your heart is becoming dull.

No longer are you kind.

You’re hungry for power, and you won’e cease until you get it.

You catch me spying and want revenge.

I’m hiding in the closet, peeking through the crack.

It gets cold from that of anger.

Eyes as dark as your wings.

No love can be found.

I hope you can taste the glory.

For I am stripped of my soul.

You have won.

Leave a Reply

