Broken Heart

Written on 4/24/06

My heart continues breaking, though the beating has already ceased.

For my last tear has been shed, and last puzzle ever pieced.

Now my heart’s secluded, you have killed me inside.

All my trust for the world, has disintegrated and died.

It took me a while to figure it out, but I knew when I looked in your eyes.

She’s the one you really love, the one who’s caused these lies.

My feelings never mattered, it never meant anything to you.

All of this pain you put me through, and yet not a single word said was true.

My passion grows stronger, everyday with hate.

This is the way things have to be, this must be our fate.

Leave a Reply

