New Beginnings

Memories dance, like projections in my mind.

The yearning to go back, if only I could rewind.

Bad choices I made, this time not so blind.

I’d right the wrongs, for when I was unkind.

I’d focus on my future, to not get behind.

I’d know those who matter, for it’s them I would find.

But the past can’t be redone, can’t be redefined.

I must focus on the now, so regrets nevermind.

New beginnings are a must, my purpose not confined.

I must persevere, every day I must grind.

I’ll be present each day, I won’t be resigned.

My path has now changed, from flat to inclined.

Just keep going, to myself I remind.

Each sunrise is new, my destination unassigned.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

