Income tax anyone?

I’m on a hamster wheel… Everyday. Wake up. Same routine. Over and over and over again.

I feel like most people can relate to that.

It’s depressing to work day in and day out to help provide your family a home, food, clothes, etc. Just to be broke at the end of your paycheck after all the bills are paid. It’s getting old.

I am excited that with the end of the year means income taxes are right around the corner. This will be my second year filing with a dependent, so I’m even more excited than I have been in the past.

I already know where the money is going, and it’s all but spent as well. Not on anything fun or exciting, but at least a couple old bills will FINALLY be paid off, and that is one less debt to worry about.

It’s not like this income tax will provide me a wealth beyond my wildest dreams, but it is definitely going to provide me a step in the right direction to being debt-free. Ready to move forward instead of always looking back at money we owe from the past.

The day I don’t have to ignore my phone calls from numbers I don’t recognize, will be a glorious day! I know it’s a work in progress, but DAMN I’m ready for income tax!

Leave a Reply

